• (0)
  • Basket
  • 0.00
MHC Training Solutions | Manchester NW England
Health & Social Care | Mandatory Training Providers
0161 505 0909
Email Us Your Enquiries

12/04/16
Mandatory training for nursing home staff & Surrey | MHC Training Solutions -






Mandatory training for agency workers in Surrey | MHC Training Solutions -
Our client had a newly built care facility, built over three floors near Camberley (Surrey). The care home is spacious, bright and offers a sense of openness for all residents to enjoy. Their nursing and care staff do everything possible to ensure that residents stays are welcoming and comfortable. Our client provides 24/7 nursing and respite care. All staff are trained and inducted to a very high standard to ensure they are able to meet the needs of all residents.

The mandatory and statutory training course was split into two days , day one focused on the following topics : health and safety (enforcing authority), control of substances hazardous to health, reporting of incidences, dangerous occurrences regulations, infection prevention and control, fire and food safety awareness , nutrition for health and well-being and finally basic life support which included chocking, ananphylaxis, cardiopulmonary resuscitation (CPR) and also safe use of the automated external defibrillator (AED).

Day 2 of mandatory and statutory training focused on conflict resolution (including complaints handling, communication and record keeping, information governance, equality and diversity, safeguarding vulnerable adults and also moving and handling (including practicals)

The mandatory training group included : care staff, registered nurses, care home managers, housekeeping, kitchen staff, admin/reception staff and also activities coordinators. The mandatory training was aligned to the Skills for Health's Core Skills Training Framework (CSTF) learning outcomes and the relevant Skills for Care's Care Certificate learning outcomes. Overall the group was very interactive and participated well in practical sessions and team activities.
Mandatory training for nursing & care staff | MHC Training Solutions
See what some of the trainees thought about our Mandatory Training for nursing care home staff in Mytchett, Surrey ...
Mandatory training in Elmbridge & Epsom and Ewell, Surrey | MHC Training

Mandatory training for residential care home staff | MHC Training Mandatory training in Reigate and Banstead, Surrey | MHC Training Mandatory training for Runnymede & Spelthorne, Surrey | MHC Training Solutions Mandatory training in Surrey Heath & Tandridge, Surrey | MHC Training Mandatory training in Waverley and Woking, Surrey | MHC Training Solutions

Mandatory training in Guildford & Mole Valley, Surrey | MHC Training

The trainer presented a good, clear presentation, all staff were engaged and found the information on the slides very relevant to their role, overall staff were very pleased with their mandatory training experience with MHC Training!
- Marion, Care Home Manager (Mytchett, Surrey)
Health & Social care training courses | Surrey | MHC Training
The structure of the mandatory training MHC Training delivered was very good , the course was not just a lot of information but was easy to understand and follow, I didn't really enjoy the role play as I am not a very good actor but it was a good way to bring to light what can happen in these real life situations
- Linda, Registered Nurse (Mytchett, Surrey | MHC Training)
Care certificate training in Surrey | MHC Training
The trainer from MHC Training spoke very clearly and interacted with everyone really well during the training session
- Darren, Support Worker (Mytchett, Surrey | MHC Training)
Online mandatory care training courses | MHC Training

Handouts were given out for notes and were very useful, all modules were also clearly explained , I also really enjoyed the practical elements of the mandatory training course delivered by MHC Training
- Nilam, Support Worker (Mytchett, Surrey | MHC Training)
Health & social care QCF qualifications in Surrey | MHC Training

I thoroughly enjoyed the group work on how to do CPR and safe, effective manual handling, the case studies the trainer from MHC Training told us were also really good as they related to our current roles , he also gave real examples from his experience

- Kate, Registered Nurse (Mytchett, Surrey | MHC Training)
Mandatory training calendar | care training | MHC Training
Mandatory Training CQC | Mandatory Health and Social Care Training Courses in Surrey | MHC Training
Comments...
08/02/16









Our client is a healthcare recruitment agency based in Wolverhampton, West Midlands. They specialise in the provision of qualified nurses, social workers and healthcare assistants for temporary placement in various sectors within the Healthcare Industry such as Nursing and Residential Care Homes, NHS Trusts, Home Care / Domiciliary Care and institutions with mental health and learning disabilities.

Their aim is to provide a service that is reliable, safe and affordable, they want to ensure that all staff remain up to date with their training, competent and well equipped to meet the demands of any ever changing environment.

​They cover a wide range of areas such as : Wolverhampton, Dudley, Bridgnorth, Shrewsbury, Staffordshire, Sandwell, Birmingham, Walsall, Tamworth and some parts of East Midlands region and in the near future are looking to expand their services to cover the Southern Region starting in London and the surrounding areas

The Mandatory training course in Wolverhampton, West Midlands was carried out in the organisations well equipped training facility. The mandatory training was tailored to suit the group who were new comers into the healthcare industry as well as some carers. The mandatory training delivered the following topics to the group health and safety, basic life support, manual handling, infection prevention and control, food safety measures, understanding your role in safeguarding adults and children, conflict resolution, complaints handling, lone working concepts and also having an awareness of equality, diversity and human rights


See what some of the trainees at the health care recruitment agency thought about our Mandatory Training Course in Wolverhampton, West Midlands...


Well done today MHC Training, today was really good! All aspects of the course was clearly delivered specially along side the practical elements, the fact the trainer was friendly and open to discussion also helped



I feel more confident and ready to work in home now, the mandatory training course provided by MHC Training Solutions was exceptionally good, I have learned much more and particularly enjoyed the Safeguarding units
Overall the mandatory training course with MHC Training was well worthwhile, the trainer was very knowledgeable, enthusiastic and made sure everyone was involved and understood all points that were made. The interactive nature of the session was a good way to backup the online learning we have previously completed. In the future I would be interested in attending a food safety course to advance my learning and knowledge

Mandatory Training Course | Wolverhampton, West Midlands | MHC Training Solutions
Comments...
08/01/16

Mandatory training for nurses in Essex | MHC Training






Our client is a health care agency who take pride in providing top-quality, fully DBS checked and vetted staff who are sent to the private and public healthcare sectors. Our client provides : registered general nurses, mental health nurses, healthcare support workers and even healthcare assistants. The healthcare recruitment agency understand it is important to have fully qualified and competent healthcare professionals to meet their clients every need, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

The mandatory training refresher course included the following core subjects: health and safety, basic life support, manual handling, infection prevention and control, food safety measures, understanding your role in safeguarding adults and children, conflict resolution, complaints handling, lone working concepts and also having an awareness of equality, diversity and human rights


See what some of the trainees at the health care recruitment agency thought about our Mandatory Training Refresher Course in Pitsea, Basildon, Essex...





The tutor for the mandatory training was interesting, clear, interactive and was able to use a range of good examples as the trainers from MHC Training had previous experience in healthcare
- Elizabeth, RMN ( Mandatory Training Course, Basildon, Essex)

I thoroughly enjoyed the mandatory training provided by MHC Training, in particular the various demonstrations and discussions as well as the safeguarding topic which I found very interesting and at some points even emotional...
- Hazel, HCA (Mandatory Training Course, Basildon, Essex)

From this mandatory training, I have learnt so many new things specially when looking at how to perform effective CPR and information regarding safeguarding adults. In addition to this, the trainer was also able to interact very well with the students/learners, look forward to seeing you for future courses MHC Training !
- Phylis, HCA (Mandatory Training Course, Basildon, Essex)

Mandatory Healthcare Refresher Training Course | Pitsea, Basildon, Essex | MHC Training Solutions
Comments...
04/01/16







Our client is a national charity providing respite care in a holiday setting for disabled people and carers for over 50 years old . The national charity currently run three holiday centres in Chigwell Essex, Southampton and also Southport. Their centres cater for adults with a variety of physical disabilities. The organisation aims to provide a refreshing alternative to traditional residential respite care. They firmly believe that disabled people should have the same rights, freedoms, responsibilities and quality of life as those without disabilities.
It is evident that our client is able to provide a life changing mix of nurse-led care and real holiday experiences



​The mandatory training refresher course included the following core subjects: health and safety, basic life support, manual handling, infection prevention and control, food safety measures, understanding your role in safeguarding adults and children, conflict resolution, complaints handling, lone working concepts and also having an awareness of equality, diversity and human rights


See what some of the trainees thought about our Mandatory Training course in Chigwell, Essex...



​​


During the Mandatory Training course delivered by MHC Training we watched a range of videos, many of which were emotional and stuck in my head, it was also really good to see the trainer interacting well with the group as he made us all feel very relaxed, and was open for the group to ask questions during the mandatory training, all of which were answered confidently and without hesitation
- Sabina, Health Care Assistant (Mandatory Training Course, Essex)
I found it really handy how after each mandatory topic different examples were given that was relevant to our workplace. I found the practical activities such as the resuscitation (CPR) and chocking exercises very interesting and fun! I have also been informed that MHC Training do online accredited mandatory training courses and so this is something I will be looking into in the future
- Pietro, Registered General Nurse (Mandatory Training Course, Essex)
The layout of the Mandatory Training I felt was really good, as there was a good mix of videos, activities and slides. I would also be happy to go on any further courses with MHC Training to improve myself and the way I work as I found it to be a very beneficial training day
- Tom, Health Care Assistant (Mandatory Training Course, Essex)
The Mandatory care training course involved a lot of interaction and discussion as well as group work, which was a really nice way to break up the day. Overall the quality of the day was excellent, as well as the depth of knowledge the trainer had on each mandatory training topic. Well Done MHC Training for a really enjoyable training day !
- Stephanie, Health Care Assistant (Mandatory Training Course, Essex)
Mandatory Training Course | Chigwell, Essex | MHC Training Solutions
Comments...
15/12/15
Mandatory Training for Residential Care Homes | MHC Training






Our clients' care home offers specialist facilities for people who have a learning disability. They set out to offer commitment, continuity of care and support to those individuals who require their help in achieving their personal goals. All staff and managers endeavor to ensure care practices are research based and that all staff are appropriately trained and have relevant knowledge, hence they came to MHC Training for a tailored mandatory training course delivered in house at their venue in Liverpool.

The mandatory training course in Liverpool included the following care subjects : health and safety, basic life support, moving and handling, infection prevention and control, food safety measures, understanding your role in safeguarding children and adults, conflict resolution, complaints handling, lone working concepts and also having an awareness of equality, diversity and human rights.

The mandatory training group included the manager, team leader, support workers and also an apprentice support worker of the care home. The mandatory training delivered at the care home included discussions on certain health and safety policies. There was also role play where we assessed the competency of trainees responding to emergency basic life support scenarios, which was followed by group feedback on observations. This mandatory healthcare training session was very successful and trainees became more efficient at each stage.

See what some of the trainees thought about our Mandatory Training for support workers in a learning disabilities care home in Liverpool ...
Mandatory training for care workers in Liverpool | MHC Training

Mandatory Training for Learning Disabilities | MHC Training Support Workers Mandatory Training | MHC Training Mandatory Training for Care Home Staff | MHC Training Mandatory Training | CQC Complaince | MHC Training Skills for Care Aligned Mandatory Training | MHC Training

Mandatory training in health and social care Liverpool | MHC Training

All staff that attended the mandatory training explained the training was well presented, interesting and different to other training providers we have used before, we all thoroughly enjoyed the day. Look forward to seeing you next year MHC Training
- Dawn, Operations Manager (Mandatory Training, Anfield, Liverpool)
Online mandatory training for care staff  | MHC Training

It was a long day and so there was a lot to take in, but the trainer from MHC Training was able to keep asking questions and kept everyone engaged throughout the day. There were also many useful facts for the mandatory training which made it easier to remember things
- Jennifer, Support Worker (Mandatory Training, Anfield, Liverpool)


During the mandatory training workshop, the trainer provided the group with very useful information and demonstrations which we were able to participate in which really broke up the day, the trainer from MHC Training was also extremely friendly and approachable
- Harry, Support Worker (Mandatory Training, Anfield, Liverpool)


The trainer, from MHC Training, came from a similar background and so it was easier as was able to answer any question we had with ease and confidence, I also enjoyed the practical elements of the course as it was different to previous courses I have been on, the trainer was enthusiastic and engaging
- Moreblessing, Support Worker (Mandatory Training, Anfield, Liverpool)​

​​
Comments...
05/12/15







This client is a specialist travel health and infection service based in Coventry, Warwickshire and the West Midlands. They are a certified Yellow Fever Vaccination Centre and are fully accredited and approved by the Care Quality Commission (CQC) , the service is led by an outstanding team of travel medicine experts. Their clients include families, businesses, local government authorities, sports groups, car manufacturers, schools and universities.
Our Basic Life Support (BLS) training course ensures that staff are up to date with resuscitation training and compliance in line with the UK Resuscitation Council basic life support guidelines and CQC recommendations. The CPR training course enabled all staff to show adequate understanding of the Resuscitation Council (UK) guidelines for cardiopulmonary resuscitation (CPR) and follow the adult, children and infant algorithms correctly and effectively

Throughout the basic life support (BLS) and anaphylaxis training course all staff were fully engaged, specially during the practical elements of the course, all staff at the specialist travel health and infection service in Coventry asked relevant questions and contributed well to points made, overall this was a very good basic life support (BLS) and anaphylaxis training course (Coventry, West Midlands)
See what some of the trainees thought about our BLS and Anaphylaxis Training Course in Coventry, West Midlands...







The CPR and anaphylaxis training provided was tailored exactly to our needs, it was delivered at the right level and the experienced trainer made everyone feel comfortable. MHC Training was also very accommodating with dates and times that suited out care team
- Lisa, Training & Compliance Manger (CPR & Anaphylaxis Training, West Midlands)

The CPR trainer was very enthusiastic about the content of the course, he was also very relaxed and open to ideas and suggestions specially when role playing and looking at various case studies, thank you for a good quality training day MHC Training
- Gemma (CPR & Anaphylaxis Training, Coventry, West Midlands)

From doing the anaphylaxis and CPR training I learnt a lot , the presentation was very interactive, clear and the trainer was able to create a very relaxed atmosphere and good learning environment, thank you very much MHC Training
- Andy (CPR & Anaphylaxis Training, Coventry, West Midlands)

The trainer was well presented in his delivery of demonstrations and explaining the procedures of the CPR and reactions. I would love you to another training course with MHC Training as they were able to tailor the objectives to the group and the training was very interactive

- Sophie (CPR & Anaphylaxis Training, Coventry, West Midlands)​
CPR & Anaphylaxis Training Course | Coventry | Warwickshire | West Midlands | MHC Training
Comments...
02/12/15







Our client has decades of collective experience in nursing recruitment. The health care organisation brings a fresh approach to the on going challenges of short term and long term staffing. As part of their commitment to train their nurses in the most up to date practices, they operate a formal induction and training programme to ensure clinical needs, such as health & safety at work and infection control are satisfied. Their continuous improvement programmes require both managers and employees to review and refresh their skills on a regular basis.

The mandatory training delivered to the nurses and support workers included subjects such as: Basic Life Support (including AED, Choking and Anaphylaxis), Moving and Handling (including practical elements), Equality, Diversity and Human Rights, Health, Safety & Welfare at Work (including COSHH and RIDDOR), Safeguarding of Vulnerable Adults, Infection Prevention & Control, Information Governance, Food Safety Awareness, Conflict Resolution (including Complaints Handling)







The mandatory training session with MHC Training was really interactive and everyone got involved, all aspects of the training was also relevant to my job description, in the future I would love to do a Clinical Workshop with MHC Training
- Joe (Mandatory Training for Registered Nurses & Support Workers, Bristol, South Gloucestershire)
The whole mandatory training day was really good and effective, all aspects of the course was delivered clearly by the trainer from MHC Training specially as examples were given of different scenarios. The trainer ensured we all went home with full understanding of the subject. Thank you MHC Training Solutions!
- Joanne (Mandatory Training for Nurses & Support Workers, Bristol, South Gloucestershire)
What I liked most about mandatory training was both the discussions and practicals. It was a good revision of current practices, law and legislation that I previously was unaware of, I feel much more confident now with the knowledge I have gained today!
- Aisha (Mandatory Training for Nurses & Support Workers, Bristol, South Gloucestershire)
I would like to say thank you for today! It was way above the average mandatory training session, this was an exceptional delivery : the aims and objectives for each subject were clear, there was good interaction & discussion were the trainer was open to answering any questions that we might had had about the mandatory training. More training from MHC Training Solutions please!
- Norma (Mandatory Training for Nurses & Support Workers, Bristol, South Gloucestershire)
Mandatory Training in Bristol, South Gloucestershire | MHC Training Solutions
Comments...
16/11/15







Our client offers luxurious accommodation, round the clock care and good home cooking. The home is situated in its own grounds, varied menus and there are many activities available for residents to participate in. The home provides: day care, respite care and physiotherapy. They want all residents to lead meaningful lives, they embrace everyone's individuality and create a care plan that is unique to each resident.

The mandatory training course in Chester, Northwest England which included the following care subjects : health and safety, basic life support, moving and handling, infection prevention and control, food safety measures, understanding your role in safeguarding children and adults, conflict resolution, complaints handling, lone working concepts and also having an awareness of equality, diversity and human rights.







The trainer from MHC Training was an excellent communicator and understood all the subjects very well, I would love to do a mental capacity or dementia course with MHC Training as i found there Mandatory Training very beneficial
- Edwige (Mandatory Training for Residential Care Home Staff, Chester)

The mandatory training course delivered was both informative and interesting, we had an excellent trainer who was able to interact with the group and discuss a range of different topics , all staff were kept engaged throughout the Mandatory training course
- Pamela (Mandatory Training for Residential Care Home Staff, Chester)
All aspects of the mandatory training course was brilliant, there was a good balance of information and practical demonstrations, in particular I enjoyed the Basic Life Support (BLS) and Health and Safety aspects of the course
- Mary (Mandatory Training for Residential Care Home Staff, Chester)

MHC Training Solutions did a great job at delivering the Mandatory Training to the group, I liked getting involved in every discussion and being able to participate in the practicals such as manual handling and basic life support (BLS)
- Ernestina (Mandatory Training for Residential Care Home Staff, Chester)
Mandatory Training for Residential Care Home Staff | Chester | Northwest England | MHC Training Solutions
Comments...
13/11/15









This was a family run company who enjoys providing a specialist care service, both in residential and nursing. The collection of homes apply five values to their day to day routines : they aim to give service and quality, build equal relationships by being open minded and thinking ahead, compete and win with teamwork, use all strength by being fair, ethical and realistic and finally to be steady and ready - to care the most

The mandatory training course in Exeter, Devon which included the following care subjects : health and safety, basic life support, moving and handling, infection prevention and control, food safety measures, understanding your role in safeguarding children and adults, conflict resolution, complaints handling, lone working concepts and also having an awareness of equality, diversity and human rights​



See what the nursing and care home staff thought about MHC Training's Mandatory Training course in Exeter, Devon...






During the Mandatory Training delivered by MHC Training, I really enjoyed the discussions, and the practical elements, in particular learning how to correctly and effectively perform CPR, as a follow up course from the Mandatory Training I would love to do a First Aid course with MHC Training
- Jennifer (Mandatory Training for Nursing & Care Home Staff, Exeter, Devon)
The trainer from MHC Training was easy going and relaxed. The mandatory training session was very informative and easy to follow. In addition to this, the mandatory training included lots of practical advice. Was a brill effort, thank you very much for our Mandatory Training !
- Katherine (Mandatory Training for Nursing & Care Home Staff, Exeter, Devon)
The Mandatory training was exceptionally good and was different to previous training I have done, you can really tell the trainers at MHC Training care about the mandatory training, are passionate and care about the delivery of care services.
- Kuljinder (Mandatory Training for Nursing & Care Home Staff, Exeter, Devon)
The Mandatory Training delivered was great! I was able to learn a lot of information that is relevant to my day to day role as nurse, all examples the trainers from MHC Training gave were appropriate and from past experiences they have had, which was good to see. In the future I would love to do a more in depth Manual Handling training course with MHC Training
- Mark (Mandatory Training for Nursing & Care Home Staff, Exeter, Devon)
Mandatory Training For Nursing & Care Home Staff | Exeter | Devon | MHC Training Solutions
Comments...
12/11/15







Our client operates around 8 care homes and 8 sheltered housing schemes throughout the UK. They are able to deliver care tailored to individual needs, from low support through to residential, nursing and specialised care which includes areas such as dementia.

The mandatory training course in Coventry included the following care subjects : health and safety, basic life support, moving and handling, infection prevention and control, food safety measures, understanding your role in safeguarding children and adults, conflict resolution, complaints handling, lone working concepts and also having an awareness of equality, diversity and human rights.​


See what care home managers thought about Mandatory Training for care home managers in Coventry...





The trainers from MHC Training covered all the information concisely, without just trying to fill time repeating information, all information was given in a clear and understandable format and I would really be interested in doing a higher level course with MHC Training
- Tom (Care Home Manager, Mandatory Training, Coventry)

During the mandatory training, I particularly enjoyed learning about various safeguarding principles. The trainers from MHC Training were really engaging and gave real life examples
- Liz (Care Home Manager, Mandatory Training, Coventry)


I enjoyed the whole mandatory training day, all aspects were explained well and was made interesting, It was also good doing the group work, well done MHC Training!
- Fatima (Care Home Manager, Mandatory Training, Coventry)
Mandatory Training For Care Home Managers | Coventry, West Midlands | MHC Training Solutions
Comments...